Tagging / Delicious

I’m madly trying to get del.icio.us to work and I’ve kind of got it working.  I registered an account and then tried to upgrade my browser (using IE 7 ) and followed the instructions.  Didn’t seem to do anything as no delicious-related stuff has appeared on any toolbars.  Perhaps when I return in June from a conference in Halifax, I’ll switch to Firefox and this might all go a little smoother.  I like the idea, however, of accessing all my links from wherever.  However, maybe I’m not very social by nature, as I prefer to do all this stuff for my own benefit and don’t really see much utility in having access to others’ tags and I’m not nuts about everyone accessing mine.

Published in: on May 21, 2009 at 8:45 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://jeaton23.wordpress.com/2009/05/21/tagging-delicious/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You’re not alone when it comes to downloading the delicious add-ons to your IE browser – it probably has something to do with administrative priveleges set up on your computer.

    In terms of privacy, check out the following info that I grabbed from the delicious FAQs section – http://delicious.com/help/faq

    “Bookmarks saved with your buttons are public by default, but imported bookmarks are private by default. If you see a grey block and a lock next to a bookmark, that means it is a private bookmark and only you can see it (there is also a Share link added before the Edit link). Note: if you’re logged out, you won’t be able to see your private bookmarks either.

    To change a private bookmark to public (so that everyone else can see it), click the Share link next to it. To change a public bookmark to private, edit it, check the do not share box, and save it. While saving a new bookmark, you can also check the do not share box to make that bookmark private. ”

    Hope that helps.
    Sarah


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

